Located in Abingdon, AbingPlough House is within a 15-minute drive of Thames River and University of Oxford. .This guesthouse is 9.9 mi (15.9 km) from John Radcliffe Hospital and 0.1 mi (0.2 km) from Thames Path.
Guesthouse with free breakfast, a short walk to Thames River
AbingPlough House offers 10 accommodations with washers/dryers and irons/ironing boards. This Abingdon guesthouse provides complimentary wireless Internet access, with a speed of 250+ Mbps (good for 3–5 people or up to 10 devices). Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Housekeeping is provided daily.
Make yourself at home in one of the 10 guestrooms. Complimentary wireless internet access is available to keep you connected. Bathrooms with shower/tub combinations are provided. Conveniences include washers/dryers and irons/ironing boards, and housekeeping is provided daily.
This guesthouse offers designated smoking areas.
A complimentary English breakfast is served on weekdays from 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM.
The front desk is staffed during limited hours. Free self parking is available onsite.
A complimentary English breakfast is served on weekdays between 7:30 AM and 8:30 AM and on weekends between 7:30 AM and 9:30 AM.
Languages
English, Indonesian
Property amenities
Internet
Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
In-room WiFi speed: 250+ Mbps (good for 3–5 people or up to 10 devices)
Available in some public areas: Free WiFi
Parking and transport
Free self parking on site
Food and drink
Free English breakfast available 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM on weekdays and 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM on weekends
Family friendly
In-room washer/dryer
Conveniences
Limited-hour front desk
Guest services
Dry cleaning/laundry service
Housekeeping (daily)
Accessibility
If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
Room amenities
Bathroom
Private bathroom
Shower/bathtub combination
Food and drink
Cookware, dishware, and utensils
More
Iron/ironing board
Washer/dryer
Policies
Check-in
Check-in start time: 4:00 PM; Check-in end time: 11:30 PM
Contactless check-in available
Minimum check-in age: 15
Check-out
Check-out before 10:00 AM
Contactless check-out available
Special check-in instructions
The front desk is open daily from 10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Front desk staffed during limited hours
If you are planning to arrive after 4:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation
Access methods
Front desk (limited hours), lockbox
Pets
Pets not allowed (service animals are welcome, and are exempt from fees)
Children and extra beds
Children are welcome
Payment types
Important information
You need to know
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash
Cashless transactions are available
Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit
Property is also known as
AbingPlough House Abingdon
AbingPlough House Guesthouse
AbingPlough House Guesthouse Abingdon
AbingPlough House Reviews
Reviews
6.6
All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travellers who have booked a stay with us can submit a review. We verify reviews according to our guidelines and publish all reviews, positive or negative.
It was very close to where I was working and very quite area,very clean inside and Jack was so helpful
Malan
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
4/10 Poor
Bruce
Business traveller
18 Dec 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Pay extra and stay elsewhere
The oddest check in experience I’ve ever had. Having messaged the property when I booked letting them know my arrival time I arrived to find an empty bar and no sign of anyone (other than a key on the desk with note from someone else saying they had left because the smell of smoke was so bad).
When someone arrived a few minute after I rang the ball he preceeded to facetime someone (whilst repeatedly turning the camera to me in some sort of odd visual inspection) and through very broken English we managed to get me to a room about 25 minutes later.
The room was comfy enough in fairness, but not clean. Hairs in the shower, dustballs on the floor and a dirty towel shoved under the fridge because it leaked. Wi-fi had a “one minute on / one minute off policy” which wasn’t overly helpful either.
Safe to say I won’t be returning.
Awful Experience - DO NOT STAY HERE
Had a message asking what time we would be arriving - no reply from property
Upon arrival we were not made to feel very welcome, we felt like we were an inconvenience.
We were Asked to fill in what we wanted for breakfast by ticking boxes, which was fine. Then were told no other food options available - Thank goodness
Room very old and quaint. Lots of equipment filled the room and little to no space to move around in. Electrical cables trailing over the floor and a tripping hazard.
Slept - not very well - mattress lumpy
Breakfast - well ….. toast that never really saw the toaster and warm not hot. A single Sausage that never really saw the grill/frying pan and looked undercooked - obviously we didn’t eat it. Hash browns not cooked properly and cool.
Bathroom ok but the Shower which my husband had was hot for him. He only had a very quick and short shower, approx 4 minutes spent there. When I went for my shower it was freezing cold.
Towels so threadbare and rough and small and barely covered your body.
We booked for two nights as we were seeing friends, but it was so bad we left after the first night and didn’t stay the second night. Nobody to complain to on returning our key. Definitely will not be returning.
If you want a lovely place to stay and a warm welcome - BOOK ELSEWHERE
Very nice place to stay. Good friendly staff. Had no issues. Plenty of towels. Plenty of coffee and tea in room. Room very clean and a good size. Will stay here again no problems